Skip Navigation
Skip to contents
  • HOME
  • Subspecialty Societies
  • Subspecialty Societies

Subspecialty Societies

Subspecialty Societies

Korean Orthopaedic Research Society
Introduction Korean Orthopaedic Research Society (KORS) was founded in the year 1995 by orthopaedic surgeons and scientists to promote and advance the basic research related to musculoskeletal system. Prof. Se-Il Suk was the founding president, and the position is now held by Prof. Myung-Ho Kim. The office of this society is currently located at the Orthopaedic Department of Dongguk University International Hospital, which is the affiliation of Prof. Gun-Il Im, the General Secretary. KORS merged with Korean Society of Biomechanics in 2002, and adopted the full title of Korean Society for Orthopaedic Research, Biomechanics, and Basic Science. The academic activities of KORS include the annual meeting that is usually held in October just before KOA meeting and the annual ICL in the spring time. The Journal of Korean Orthopaedic Research Society is being published twice a year starting from April 30 1998, and receives around 12 original and review articles per issue. There are 287 active members in KORS as of January 2006. The committees of KORS comprise the General Board, the Editorial Board, and the Scientific Committee.

2017 President : Soon Yong Kwon

Secretary General : Sahnghoon Lee

Contact Person to Contact
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Seoul National University Hospital, 28-21 Yeongeon-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, Korea #03080 Tel : +82-2-747-6148 , Fax : +82-2-764-2718 , E-mail :

Department Orthopaedic Surgery, The Catholic University of Korea, Seoul St. Mary’s Hospital, #505 Banpo-dong, Seocho-Gu, Seoul, Korea 137-701
Tel : +82-2-2258-2838 , Fax : +82-2-535-9835